The Ingres´violin in the Prado Museum

On the occasion of the Ingres Exhibition, will take place in the Auditorium of the Prado Museum the concert El violin de Ingres on Friday, February 19, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.
The violinist Vadim Tchijik and the pianist Alberto Urroz will perform a selection of pieces that will allow us to delve into the facet of the painter’s semi-professional musician and the role that music played in his creative universe.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violin Sonata No. 32 in B flat major, KV. 454

I. Largo. Allegro

II. Andante

III. Allegretto

Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major “Spring,” Op. 24

I. Allegro

II. Adagio molto espressivo

III. Scherzo. Allegro molto

IV. Allegro ma non troppo


Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Sonata No. 9 in A major, “Kreutzer,”  Op. 47

I. Adagio sostenuto. Presto

II. Andante con variazioni

III. Presto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *